APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES FOR 2018/2019

NORTH HERTFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

CONSTITUTION OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING GROUPS 2018/2019

Set out below are the proposed Members of the Committees, Sub-Committees and Working Groups for the Civic Year **2018/2019**:

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(16 Members)

Councillor Ian Albert Councillor Kate Aspinwall **Councillor Sam Collins** Councillor Bill Davidson **Councillor Steve Deakin-Davies** Councillor Elizabeth Dennis-Harburg Councillor Jean Green Councillor Cathryn Henry **Councillor Steve Jarvis Councillor Ben Lewis** Councillor Gerald Morris Councillor M.R.M. Muir Councillor Helen Oliver **Councillor Janine Paterson** Councillor Valentine Shanley Councillor Martin Stears-Handscomb

(Substitutes:

Councillor Ruth Brown Councillor Val Bryant Councillor Simon Harwood Councillor Terry Hone Councillor Paul Marment Councillor Sue Ngwala Councillor Mike Rice)

FINANCE, AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE

(7 Members)

Councillor Ian Albert Councillor Kate Aspinwall Councillor Simon Harwood Councillor Terry Hone Councillor Jim McNally Councillor Ian Moody Councillor Terry Tyler

(Substitutes:

Councillor Ben Lewis Councillor Helen Oliver Councillor Janine Paterson Councillor Steve Jarvis)

COUNCIL TAX SETTING COMMITTEE

(5 Members)

Councillor Ian Albert Councillor Julian Cunningham Councillor Lynda Needham Councillor Richard Thake Councillor Terry Tyler

(Substitutes:

Councillor Terry Hone Councillor Tony Hunter Councillor Steve Jarvis Councillor Martin Stears-Handscomb)

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE

(5 Members)

Councillor Judi Billing Councillor Julian Cunningham Councillor Bernard Lovewell Councillor Lynda Needham Councillor Martin Stears-Handscomb

(Substitutes:

Councillor David Levett Councillor Janine Paterson Councillor Sue Ngwala)

EMPLOYMENT APPEALS COMMITTEE

(5 Members - none of whom are Members of the Employment Committee and at least one of whom must be an Executive Member) (Chairman to be elected at each meeting)

Councillor Kate Aspinwall Councillor Tony Hunter Councillor David Levett Councillor Lisa Nash Councillor Michael Weeks

(Substitutes:

Councillor Val Bryant Councillor Paul Clark Councillor Cathryn Henry Councillor Terry Hone)

JOINT STAFF CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

(5 Members)

Councillor Sarah Dingley Councillor Bernard Lovewell Councillor Lisa Nash Councillor Lynda Needham Councillor Martin Stears-Handscomb

(Substitutes:

Councillor Kate Aspinwall Councillor Sam Collins Councillor Jean Green Councillor Michael Weeks)

CABINET SUB-COMMITTEE (COUNCIL CHARITIES)

(3 Cabinet Members)

Councillor Julian Cunningham Councillor Bernard Lovewell Councillor Michael Weeks

CABINET SUB-COMMITTEE (LOCAL AUTHORITY TRADING COMPANIES' SHAREHOLDER)

(3 Cabinet Members)

Councillor Julian Cunningham Councillor Tony Hunter Councillor David Levett

PLANNING CONTROL COMMITTEE

(15 Members)

Councillor Daniel Allen Councillor Ruth Brown Councillor Paul Clark Councillor Bill Davidson Councillor Sarah Dingley Councillor Jean Green Councillor Cathryn Henry Councillor Cathryn Henry Councillor Mike Hughson Councillor Tony Hunter Councillor Tony Hunter Councillor Ian Mantle Councillor Michael Muir Councillor Sue Ngwala Councillor Mike Rice Councillor Harry Spencer-Smith Councillor Michael Weeks

(Substitutes:

Councillor Val Bryant Councillor Faye S. Frost Councillor Gary Grindal Councillor Ben Lewis Councillor Paul Marment Councillor Valentine Shanley Councillor Terry Tyler)

LICENSING AND APPEALS COMMITTEE

(Pool consisting of 10 to 15 Members) (Usually 14 Members appointed) - NO Substitutes

Councillor Daniel Allen Councillor Val Bryant Councillor Elizabeth Dennis-Harburg Councillor Faye S. Frost Councillor Jean Green Councillor Gary Grindal Councillor Simon Harwood Councillor Ben Lewis Councillor Ben Lewis Councillor Jim McNally Councillor Paul Marment Councillor Gerald Morris Councillor Michael Muir Councillor Lisa Nash Councillor Mike Rice

BALDOCK & DISTRICT COMMITTEE

(Baldock, Arbury & Weston & Sandon Wards - Parishes of Ashwell, Bygrave, Caldecote, Clothall, Hinxworth, Newnham, Radwell, Rushden, Sandon, Wallington & Weston)

(6 Members)

Councillor Steve Jarvis Councillor Jim McNally Councillor Michael Muir Councillor Janine Paterson Councillor Valentine Shanley Councillor Michael Weeks

HITCHIN COMMITTEE

(Hitchin and St. Ippolyts (North) Parish ward)

(13 Members)

Councillor Ian Albert Councillor Clare Billing Councillor Judi Billing Councillor Valerie Bryant Councillor Paul Clark Councillor Sam Collins Councillor Elizabeth Dennis-Harburg Councillor Nicola Harris Councillor Simon Harwood Councillor Mike Hughson Councillor Bernard Lovewell Councillor Martin Stears-Handscomb Councillor Richard Thake

LETCHWORTH COMMITTEE

(Letchworth only)

(13 Members)

Councillor Daniel Allen Councillor Kate Aspinwall Councillor Julian Cunningham Councillor Gary Grindal Councillor Terry Hone Councillor David Levett Councillor Ian Mantle Councillor Paul Marment Councillor Susan Ngwala Councillor Helen Oliver Councillor Lynda Needham Councillor Mike Rice Councillor Deepak Sangha

ROYSTON & DISTRICT COMMITTEE

(Royston & Ermine Ward - Parishes of Barkway, Barley, Kelshall, Nuthampstead, Reed & Therfield)

(7 Members)

Councillor Ruth Brown Councillor Bill Davidson Councillor Sarah Dingley Councillor Jean Green Councillor Tony Hunter Councillor Ben Lewis Councillor Gerald Morris

SOUTHERN RURAL COMMITTEE

(Parishes of Codicote, Gosmore, Graveley, Great Ashby, Hexton, Holwell, Ickleford, Kimpton, Kings Walden, Knebworth, Langley, Lilley, Offley, Pirton, Preston, St. Ippolyts (South), St. Paul's Walden & Wymondley)

(10 Members)

Councillor David Barnard Councillor John Bishop Councillor Steve Deakin-Davies Councillor Faye S. Frost Councillor Cathryn Henry Councillor Ian Moody Councillor Lisa Nash Councillor Harry Spencer-Smith Councillor Claire Strong Councillor Terry Tyler

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(12 District Council MembersIndependent Person and Reserve Independent Person (advisory roles);2 Parish Council Members – non-voting co-optees)

(12 District Councillors)

Councillor Kate Aspinwall Councillor David Barnard Councillor Clare Billing Councillor Judi Billing Councillor Paul Clark Councillor Julian Cunningham Councillor David Levett Councillor Bernard Lovewell Councillor Paul Marment Councillor Michael Muir Councillor Mike Rice Councillor Terry Tyler

(Substitutes:

Councillor Ian Albert Councillor Sam Collins Councillor Ian Moody Councillor Deepak Sangha Councillor Harry Spencer-Smith Councillor Michael Weeks

Independent Person: Mr Nicholas Moss (advisory) Reserve Independent Person: Mr Peter Chapman (advisory) Parish Councillors Helena Gregory and Gary Hills – non-voting co-optees)

HITCHIN TOWN CENTRE WORKING PARTY

(7 Members)

Councillor Lynda Needham (Chairman) 3 other Conservative Group nominations to be advised Chairman and Vice-Chairman of Hitchin Committee Councillor Paul Clark

COMMUNITY FACILITIES CAPITAL GRANTS PANEL

(10 Members)

Councillor Ian Albert Councillor Ruth Brown Councillor Clare Billing Councillor Steve Deakin-Davies Councillor Jean Green Councillor Gary Grindal Councillor Simon Harwood Councillor Cathryn Henry Councillor Jim McNally Councillor Mike Rice

CCTV PARTNERSHIP JOINT COMMITTEE

Councillor Julian Cunningham Councillor Tony Hunter Councillor Lynda Needham

JOINT MEMBER PANEL - LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY HERITAGE FOUNDATION

(All Members of the Letchworth Committee)

THIS PAGE IS BLANK